Private Concealed Carry
Note: This class will provide you & your group with everything you need to get your Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit. We provide a physical application for you to bring to your local Nevada sheriff office (LVMPD for Clark County residents), where you will be fingerprinted, photographed, and complete the application process.
- 8 hours (9:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, or Friday)
- CCW Renewal: 4 hours (12:30 pm to 5:00 pm Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, or Friday)
What You’ll Need to Bring:
- Credit/Debit card used to purchase your concealed carry class
- Valid government-issued ID
- Copy of your confirmation email (digital is ok)
- Your handgun
- Your holster (Ask us about our new custom holsters available for purchase!)
- 50 rounds
- 2 magazines (minimum)
- Eye and ear protection (we can provide these for a minimal fee if you don’t have your own)
This Class Will Cover:
- Firearm safety
- Nevada and federal firearms law
- Legal implications of possession, transportation, and use of firearms
- General shooting and handling skills
- Practical exercises to draw from different positions
- Lessons on awareness and the defensive mindset
- Shooting qualification test for accuracy
The class will involve both classroom time and range time to help hone your shooting skills and knowledge of the law, which can be applied in defensive situations. If you have additional questions about our private concealed weapons class, see our Frequently Asked Question below or call our team at 702-425-5312 to learn more.
Private Concealed Carry Class in Las Vegas
What makes this concealed carry class different? It’s a private class (one group, up to 8 people) which gives you and your group more time for 1:1 instruction, conversations about class topics, and focus on areas where some members of your group may have concerns. A more intimate setting than our public classes, the private concealed carry class is for those who have a group they want to take a CCW course with and feel they can benefit from additional 1:1 time with the instructor.
What to Expect During Your Private CCW Class
- Applicable Nevada & Federal Law regarding concealed carry and use of deadly force
- Review of defensive use of force situations & outcomes
- Practical considerations for concealed carry
- Firearm safety
- Overview of different firearm types and mechanisms
- Practical shooting methods, including shooting while moving, point shooting, and shooting from the hip
- CCW qualification: shooting at 3, 5, and 7 yards. The minimum score is 225 out of 300 on a standard silhouette B27 target.
- 3 yards – 6 rounds dominant hand unsupported, 6 rounds non-dominant hand supported.
- 5 yards – 12 rounds with your supported dominant hand.
- 7 yards – 12 rounds with your supported dominant hand.
Requirements For Our Nevada CCW Classes:
- Sober; alcohol or drugs are strictly prohibited. Anyone believed to be under the influence of alcohol or drugs will be refused entry.
- At least 21 years of age (or at least 18 if active duty or honorably discharged military)
- Have a valid, government issued photo ID (such as Driver’s License or Passport)
- Your listed address MUST match your current address
- Must be able to lawfully possess a firearm & meet the requirements for a Nevada Concealed Firearm Permit
Have questions about our CCW class? Contact our team today to learn more.
How to Get Your Nevada CCW Permit
The application process for a CCW permit includes several steps. The first thing you must do is pass an approved firearms training course like this one. Next, CCW applicants must:
- Obtain and fill out a CCW permit application from the county sheriff’s office – we provide this as part of our CCW class.
- Bring the application and CCW class certification to your county sheriff in person. For residents of Clark County, this is the Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department headquarters, and you can submit your paperwork and make an appointment online or walk-in.
- Sign your application (when instructed to do so by your county sheriff’s representative – do not sign your application before being instructed to do so), pay the application fee, and have your photo & fingerprints taken.
After submitting your application, it could take up to 120 days to run your background check and either approve or deny your request. You will receive your Concealed Firearms Permit or a written denial notification in the mail.