Note: This class fulfills the renewal requirement for existing Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit holders. We provide a physical application for you to bring to your local Nevada sheriff’s office (LVMPD for Clark County residents), where you will be fingerprinted, photographed, and complete the renewal process.
Duration: 4 hours
- Sundays: 12:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Wednesday & Saturday: 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
What You’ll Need to Bring:
- Credit/debit card used to purchase your class
- Valid government-issued ID which has your current address
- Copy of your confirmation email (digital is okay)
- Your handgun
- Your holster (ask us about our new custom holsters available for purchase!)
- 50 rounds
- Two magazines (minimum)
- Eye and ear protection (we can provide these for a minimal fee if you don’t have your own)
This Class Will Review:
- Firearm safety
- Nevada and federal firearms law
- Legal implications of possession, transportation, and use of firearms
- General shooting and handling skills
- Practical exercises to draw from different positions
- Lessons on awareness and the defensive mindset
The class also includes the required range qualification.
If you have additional questions about our CCW Renewal Class, see our frequently asked questions below or call our team at 702-425-5312 to learn more.
Las Vegas Concealed Carry Renewal Class
The CCW Renewal Class at The Range 702 fulfills the requirements outlined in NRS 202.3653–202.369 to qualify you for a renewal of your Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit. This class fulfills the firearm safety, Nevada law, and range qualification requirements for both resident and non-resident permits.
Nevada CCW Permit Renewal Class Requirements:
- Sober; alcohol or drugs are strictly prohibited. Anyone believed to be under the influence of alcohol or drugs will be refused entry.
- At least 21 years of age (or at least 18 if active duty or honorably discharged military)
- Must have a valid government-issued ID with current address (Passport, DMV-issued ID)
- All reservations are non-refundable but are fully transferable for up to 6 months from the reservation date
How to Renew Your Nevada CCW Permit
Nevada Concealed Firearms Permits may be renewed at any time from the issue date up to 364 days after the expiration date (late fee will apply). The Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department (LVMPD) recommends beginning the renewal process at least 4 months before your current permit expires. Permits which have been expired for 365 days or more are not eligible for renewal, and you must apply as an initial permittee — if your permit has been expired for a year or more, please do not select the “Renewal” class. You will need to attend an 8-hour course in order to apply.
The renewal process for CCW permits includes several steps. The first thing you must do is pass an approved firearms safety course and live fire qualification like this one. Next, CCW renewal applicants must:
- Complete a renewal application
- The Range 702 provides a physical application form with your renewal class (DO NOT SIGN THIS FORM UNTIL INSTRUCTED TO DO SO)
- Clark County residents or out-of-state residents who complete a course in Clark County may opt to file an electronic application via the LVMPD
- Appear in person at LVMPD headquarters to turn in final documentation, verify ID, and have fingerprints and photo(s) taken
- All applicants must appear in person, whether the application was filed online or will be submitted at LVMPD HQ
- Physical applications should not be signed until instructed to do so by an LVMPD employee
- Pay the fee to process the renewal application
- $65.25 if submitted before your current permit expires
- $80.25 if submitted after your permit has expired (up to 364 days after expiration)
After completing this process, by Nevada law, your application must be reviewed and your permit issued or denied within 120 days. If you do not receive a written denial notice or your new permit in the mail within 120 days, please contact your County Sheriff.
CCW Renewal Class – Frequently Asked Questions
Which gun should I use for my CCW renewal class?
We strongly recommend using the pistol you typically carry or are most comfortable with, as you will have to pass a live fire qualification.
How far in advance do I need to book my CCW renewal class?
Our calendar of available classes on this page shows our next open time and date. You can reserve your spot directly online or by calling our team at 702-425-5312. Depending on the availability of our certified instructors, you could book your session as soon as the same day, or you may need to consider a later date.
Can I take an online course for my CCW permit renewal?
Classes must be in person as there is a live fire qualification requirement (per state law). While we absolutely encourage you to study reputable online resources for your own knowledge, there are no certified CCW courses that are available entirely online in Nevada.
How often do CCW permit holders need to renew their licenses?
Concealed carry permits are valid for five years from the issue date (unless revoked). If you do not renew your permit before it expires, you will need to pay a late fee. If your permit is currently expired, even if you’ve applied for renewal, do not carry a concealed firearm until you have your new permit.
Book Your CCW Renewal Class in Las Vegas Today!
We’re now booking CCW renewal classes at The Range 702 in Las Vegas! Our goal is to not only cover the mandated subjects in our CCW renewal course but also give you valuable insights, techniques, and up-to-date legal precedent for situations a CCW holder may find themselves in. We have the best-rated instructors in Las Vegas — book your CCW renewal class with The Range 702 today!